What is Love?

Valentine’s Day is upon us, which is a great opportunity to focus on what love is and what it isn’t.

1- Love is embracing yourself, your strengths as well as your weaknesses.

2- Love is seeing your greatness, while acknowledging you are a work in progress.

3- Love is protecting your heart with healthy internal boundaries, instead of relying on others to protect it for you.

4- Love is feeling good about who you are before looking to form a relationship with another.

5- Love is having regular self-care and filling your inner voids, instead of seeking external validation.

6- Love is unconditional, it is intrinsic, not dependent on certain factors existing or not.

7- Love is a verb. It takes work to show up for ourselves. It takes work to show up for another.

8- Love is around us: in our beautiful natural surroundings, in the smile of a child, in the aesthetics of a painting, in a sensual piece of music.

9- Love is within us. It is our job to unearth it from under the layers of to-do lists and the demands of life.

10- Love can be cultivated. We can live more rich lives, with greater awareness and gratitude.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s